Welfare Team

Our Welfare team consists of highly approachable individuals who aim to offer support and guidance to all students.

Head Teacher Welfare
Chris Howe

Year 7 Advisor 2018
Jeanette Sellars (TAS Staff)
mailto:jeanette.sellars@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 8 Advisor 2018
Stuart Jones (Science Staff)
mailto:stuart.jones35@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 9 Advisor 2018
Luke Dwyer (TAL Staff)
mailto:luke.dwyer9@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 10 Advisor 2018
Karen Simpson (Science Staff)
mailto:karen.simpson10@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 11 Advisor 2018
Lynne Akhurst (CAPA Staff)
mailto:lynne.akhurst@det.nsw.edu.au

Year 12 Advisor 2018
Tracey Byrne (TAS Staff)
mailto:tracey.byrne@det.nsw.edu.au


We encourage our students and parents to seek out the assistance of the welfare team if they feel in need of support and wish to discuss issues or address problems at school.

Our Welfare Team members can be reached via the front office or email.

We always respect your privacy.

  • A  A  A  A  

Congratulations to Caitlin Dixon and Bianca Thomas. Today they were awarded as winners in the Amnesty International Central Coast Writers Competition. Caitlin and Bianca wrote poems reflecting their understanding of Human Rights and Climate Change. Their poetry was thoughtful, informed and creative. NVHS is very proud of their achievements. ... See MoreSee Less

4 days ago  ·  

View on Facebook

Postive Behaviour for Learning (PBL)
On Wednesday during Mindmatters, the 492 students who represented the school's PBL values of RESPECT, RESPONSIBILITY and PERSONAL BEST consistently throughout the term and had no negative mentions receieved a small reward. We look forward to handing out another small reward to even more students at the end of next term.
... See MoreSee Less

2 weeks ago  ·  

View on Facebook

Congratulations to Jordan Small for being the under 12 Sydney North Cross Country Champion. Great achievement! ... See MoreSee Less

2 weeks ago  ·  

View on Facebook

July 2018

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat Sun
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31